CWW Contest Winners to Read at WI Book Fete

“2015 COUNCIL FOR WISCONSIN WRITERS WINNERS READING” That’s the heading of a blurb in this year’s Wisconsin Book Festival announcement. Among this year’s CWW winners were:

 Edna Ferber Fiction Book AwardChloe Krug Benjamin,

Norbert Blei/August Derleth Nonfiction Book AwardJohn Hildebrand,,

Edna Meudt Poetry Book AwardSean Bishop,

Tofte/Wright Children’s Literature AwardBridget Birdsall,

Zona Gale Award for Short FictionMargaret Benbow,

Kay W. Levin Award for Short NonfictionCatherine Jagoe,

Lorine Niedecker Poetry AwardCathryn Cofell,

Essay Award for Young Writers-  Kade Bryand

Here’s the link to the announcement:


Leave a comment

Filed under authors, children's books, poets, writers

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s