Today’s the Day! CWW Contest Entry Deadline

All entries postmarked by midnight tonight, Feb. 1, 2016, will be eligible for the Council for Wisconsin Writers contests for work published in 2015.

Prizes of $500 and a 1-week residency at Shake Rag Alley Center for the Arts are awarded to winners in categories 1-7. An honorable mention with an award of $50 may be selected in each of these categories. The Essay Award for Young Writers winner receives $250.

Categories include:

1. Zona Gale Short Fiction Award

2. Edna Meudt Book-Length Poetry Award

3. Kay W. Levin Short Nonfiction Award

4. Tofte/Wright Children’s Literature Award

5. Norbert Blei/August Derleth Book-Length Nonfiction Award

6. Edna Ferber Book-Length Fiction Award

7. Lorine Niedecker Poetry Award (Use the Special Instructions)

8. Essay Award for Young Writers (Use the Special Instructions)

Rules and entry forms are at (Overview on page 1, Rules listed on pages 2-3, Entry Form and Instructions on pages 4-5)

We hope to get lots of entries!



Leave a comment

Filed under authors, children's books, News, poets, writers

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s